Five go to meals I love

As a busy working mom it is important that I plan what we will be eating weekly.  I don’t get so specific about which day we eat certain things but I always plan 4-5 meals that we will eat the next week.  I thought it would be fun to share five of the go to meals we use to get us through the week!
I am very lucky in that my husband likes to cook so I can depend on him a couple nights a week to cook a meal.  I normally have David cook on Tuesday and Thursday nights.  Tuesday nights I take Reagan to her toddler music class (it is called Creative Beginings and I will do another post about it sometime!) and Thursday nights I have my Weight Watchers meeting so it is really helpful to come home to an already cooked meal!  He is a pretty good cook but these meals are super easy and even he can get them cooked while rangling two kiddos.

I am not even going to pretend these are recipes I came up with myself!  Most of these are easily found on the internet.  As you probably know by now I am a member of Weight Watchers so I have to know how many points are in every meal I eat.  Most of these are pretty doable as long as I plan my daily points around what we are going to have for dinner.  Here are the five go to meals with links!

Bowtie Lasagna

Pesto Chicken Pasta

Onion Goodness Burgers

One Pot Cheesy Turkey Taco Chili Mac

Chicken and Rice – I’m sure this exists on the internet somewhere but we mainly just made this one up.  I am no culinary mastermind and I’m sure I will use all the wrong words but here is the recipe!

1 lb chicken breast 

2 cans cream of chicken soup

2 cups uncooked rice

1 cup shredded cheddar 

Preheat he oven to 350.  You will want to start cooking the rice first since that takes the longest.  While the rice is cooking slice up the chicken and cook through on the stove.  Pour the two cans of cream of chicken soup into a 13 x 9 dish and add the cooked chicken to rest.  When the rice is done mix the rice into the soup and chicken mixture.  Top with cheese and place in oven for 15 minutes.  Pull it out and enjoy!  I would say this makes 6-8 servings and it is very filling.  We always have lots of leftovers!

I hope this was helpful!  I’m always looking for fast and yummy dishes my family enjoys.  I will share more as I find them!

Til next time!!

 

Leave a Reply

